Clouds

I read recently that the Great Lakes create their own weather.

Door County, this tiny peninsula where I live, protrudes into  Lake Michigan, the  fifth biggest lake in the world. So there is water all around me.  This water evaporates into the air, and sometimes it’s very foggy here. Sometimes it’s damp, dripping back onto us the moisture that rises out of the lake. At our cabin, we fight mildew because of the prevalent lake air.  But here’s the flip side, the wonderful side of this:

CLOUDS.

They are gorgeous here. I knew that I loved them in summer, but I find that I love them in winter, too.

clouds1

clouds9 copy

clouds12 copy

clouds13

clouds3

clouds

clouds3 copy

clouds4

clouds8

clouds7

2 thoughts on “Clouds

Leave a Reply

